This week, we’d like to introduce you to the brands supporting this year’s Travel Media Awards: ENIT – Italian National Tourist Board, Holland America Line & Seabourn, Destination Canada, Mauritius Tourism Promotion Authority, Croatian National Tourist Office, Kuoni, Malta Tourism Authority and Travelbag – read below about why they’re getting involved. They will also be attending the glittering ceremony in ME London Hotel on Wednesday 18 October. There’s still time to get your ticket for one of the most prestigious nights in travel media.


Giovanni Bastianelli
Executive Director, ENIT – Italian National Tourist Board 
Headline Sponsor
The Italian National Tourist Board is proud to be headline sponsor of the 2017 Travel Media Awards as they recognise the best in the field of travel media and we support and value the contribution of travel journalism to the promotion of Italian tourism. Whether it is trade or consumer, newspaper or magazine, broadcasting or guide books, blogs or photography or any of the other increasingly popular and engaging forms of travel media, we are delighted to celebrate their professional achievements that inspire so many to travel.


Lynn Narraway
Managing director UK & Ireland, Holland America Line & Seabourn
Consumer Media Partner
On behalf of Seabourn and Holland America Line, we are proud once again to sponsor the Travel Media Awards – and help celebrate the incredible contribution our colleagues in travel journalism make to our industry. The Travel Media awards recognise both travel publication and individual writers, more of whom every year are discovering and writing about the exotic destinations, enrichment, regional cultures and cuisine that can be experienced during a cruise. We think very highly of Giles Harper of Travega and the team at APL Media who do a fantastic job of hosting the TMA’s, which reflect the diversity within our industry. We wish everyone the very best of luck!


Rhys Powell
Account Director, MTPA 
Trade Media Partner
The Mauritius Tourism Promotion Authority (MTPA) is proud to sponsor the Travel Media Awards. Our partners within the travel press are an incredibly important vehicle within the industry in educating and informing the reader of what our destination has to offer. The event is a great way for the travel industry to appreciate and thank the talented writers, photographers and industry experts who support us in the promotion of Mauritius as an interesting and vibrant tourist destination. We are very much looking forward to the event and the chance to celebrate the achievements and excellence of those within the industry.


Nim Singh
Media and PR manager, Destination Canada
Category Sponsor: Blogger of the Year
Destination Canada is once again a proud sponsor of the Travel Media Awards. It’s a great event to meet our media friends in a more personal way and to recognize the wonderful work that they do in helping us promote Canada as a destination, whilst also recognizing excellence in the field of travel writing. We are looking forward to a great night!


Ivona Grgan
Director, UK Croatia National Tourist Office

Category Sponsor: Vlogger of the Year
Croatia is proud to become a brand-new addition to the Travel Media Awards and sponsor one the most engaging categories in the travel industry. It is a grand event and a wonderful opportunity to introduce Croatia’s diversity, gastronomy, unspoilt beauty and its rich cultural heritage to the most prominent personalities in the fields of travel writing, broadcasting and photography. We are honoured to be an integral part of Travel Media Awards this year, and we are thrilled to embark on this journey rewarding excellence and achievement in the years to come.


Jemma Purvis 
Public Relations Manager, Kuoni
Category sponsor: Travel and Tourism Photography 
Kuoni has seen a rise in customers who are choosing their destination based on seeing wow images and this is why we are proud to sponsor of the Travel Media Awards, which recognises talented photographers who bring us these images and inspire us to travel. The APL Media and Travega team do a great job organising the Travel Media Awards, which continue to grow in popularity each year. The ceremony is always a fun night and we look forward to catching up with our friends in the travel media.


Peter Vella
Direct, UK & Ireland Malta Tourism Authority
Category sponsor: Young Writer of the Year
Here at the Malta Tourism Authority we are indebted to our friends in the media for helping bring our beautiful islands to life through their words and images. The Travel Media Awards are a fantastic platform to recognise those journalists who have the power to inspire others to travel through their work and we are proud to be supporting the Young Travel Writer of the Year category to shine a light on emerging talent.


TravelbagIsabel Jones
Retail Marketing Manager, Travelbag
Category sponsor: Consumer Magazine Section of the Year
Here at Travelbag we’re delighted to be sponsoring the Travel Media Awards for the first time. We love acknowledging fantastic work, whether that’s Travel Expert in our shops or on the phone creating stand out tailor made holidays, right through to our supplier partners across the world, so we can’t wait to congratulate our media friends for their brilliant work over the past year. The ceremony should be a great evening and we look forward to meeting up with friends old and new.


Get involved!

A number of bespoke sponsorship packages are still available. For more information about sponsoring the Travel Media Awards 2017 click here.


The finalists