2023 Winners

This year, a judging panel made up of over 60 judges from leading travel businesses and travel media whittled down hundreds of entries to the shortlist representing the very best of travel journalism, photography and broadcasting. Over 120 finalists have been recognised across the awards’ 21 categories, which celebrate all areas of trade and consumer travel media. The 2023 winners can be found below.

Blogger/Vlogger of the Year

Alex Hunter, Attaché (www.youtube.com/@Attachetravel)

Breaking Travel News: Print, Broadcast and Online

Ben Clatworthy, The Times

Broadcast Programme of the Year – TV, Radio, Online and Podcast

BBC 100 Women - The Last of Albania’s 'Sworn Virgins’, BBC World Service, and BBC Reel

Consumer Magazine Section of the Year

Good Housekeeping

Consumer Publication of the Year – Online

FT Globetrotter, ft.com/globetrotter

Consumer Publication of the Year – Print

Condé Nast Traveller UK

Consumer Writer of the Year

Ed Grenby, Freelance

Customer Content

Much Better Adventures Magazine

Guide of the Year – Book, Online, App

111 Places in County Durham That You Shouldn't Miss, Elizabeth Atkin

National Broadsheet Newsprint Section of the Year

The Sunday Times Travel

National Consumer Feature of the Year

Adrian Phillips for 'Into the Deep' in National Geographic Traveller (UK)

National Tabloid Newsprint Section of the Year

The Sun

Photography Award

Mark Parren Taylor

Regional Publication Feature of the Year

Ben Lerwill for 'The Joy of the Search' in Hidden Scotland Magazine

Specialist Travel Writer of the Year

Jamie Lafferty, South America

Sustainability Travel Feature of the Year

Phoebe Smith for 'Thailand cove made famous in The Beach reopens to visitors after four-year closure' in The Guardian

Sam Haddad for '‘It’s still as beautiful as ever’: the changing face of the French Alps' in The Guardian

Sustainability Travel Writer of the Year

Holly Tuppen

Trade Publication of the Year – Online

TTG, ttgmedia.com

Trade Publication of the Year – Print

The Business Travel Magazine

Trade Writer of the Year

Sophie Griffiths, TTG

Young Writer of the Year

This award is open to consumer or trade travel writers who are 30 years or younger on 30 April 2023.

Jacqui Agate, Freelance