Special Contribution Award

Pippa Jacks announced recipient of 2023 Special Contribution Award.

The Special Contribution Award is presented by the Travel Media Awards organisers and advisory panel for lifetime contribution to the field of travel media. In 2023, the Travel Media Awards were delighted to announce Pippa Jacks, editorial director of TTG Media, as the winner of the 2023 Special Contribution Award at the ceremony on 23 October 2023 at The Savoy.

Previous Winners

2023 - Pippa Jacks, editorial director of TTG Media

2022 - Tony Wheeler, publishing entrepreneur and travel writer

2021, Ade Adepitan, Paralympic medalist, TV presenter and journalist

2020, Levison Wood, Adventurer, Author and Photographer

2019, Hilary Bradt, Founder of Bradt Travel Guides

2018, Lisa Minot, Travel Editor of The Sun

2017, Rick Stein, Television Presenter

2016, Michael Portillo, Journalist and Broadcaster

2015, Simon Reeve, Author and TV Presenter